Who is Mashell Chapeyama

I have never thought of writing a bit about myself until one of my new partners gave me that suggestion.  So I waste no time, I have to do that. However, in this article, I will provide only the facts related to my writing career.

best 2

Background information

I grew up liking reading and writing poems. Apart from this I equally enjoyed debating. I started serious writing in 1994 when I was doing my teacher education. This means by 2019, I have been writing for 24 years, week by week. My main genres of writing are poetry, articles and short stories. But my heart is with poetry.

Qualifications related to writing

In a bid to improve my writing capabilities, I studied a number of courses. First, I did a Diploma in Education, from the University of Zimbabwe. Thereafter, I worked as a teacher for nine years.

I also did a poetry writing course, that lasted me four years, from the Writers’ Bureau ( United Kingdom). After completing the poetry course, I undertook the Comprehensive Writing Course, with the Writers’ Bureau again, which covers all aspects of writing.

At the end of seven years of study with the Writers’ Bureau, I published my first Poetry Book, called, Voice Of Change in the year 2000. This enabled me to be awarded the Certificate of Competency as a Published Writer, by the Writers’ Bureau.

I would encourage anyone who wants to be successful in writing to consider studying with the Writers’ Bureau (UK). But the African Writers Bureau is created in a way to give similar results. After my courses at The Writers’ Bureau (UK), I enrolled for a Diploma in Journalism and Professional Writing, with the INTEC College ( South Africa). My last writing course was with FOMO Arts Promotion, in Zimbabwe. This was a very practical course. I loved it.

My writing projects

Like, I pointed above my first book was a Poetry one. I wrote a second poetry book, entitled A Whisper in the Mind. That was my last poetry book. Why? Because I realised that poetry books were not selling well. Instead, I opted to post my poems online. That is what I am still doing to date.

Currently, apart from writing poetry, I am concentrating on blogging. I have more than thirty blogging sites and websites. I earn from writing on these projects. I am also hired here and there to write upon request. Above all, I now concentrate on writing bounty campaign articles.

On a professional writing level. I worked as a content writer/developer, for Ruzivo Digital learning Platform, which is an e-learning platform for Zimbabwe students. I developed content for primary and secondary schools. From grade one to Advanced Level. That is a worthwhile experience.

For three years, from 2001 to 2003, I was a sub-editor for FOMO ARTS Promotion, editing poetry, short stories and novels. Some of the anthologies and Novels I edited were published.

It is from these experiences that I mulled a plan to start one of the best projects in Africa, in terms of training writers. This initiative is now on the ground, African Writers’ Bureau. You can join our Facebook group, where instructions and details are relayed.

For my professional journey, you can visit my LinkedIn Profile, Mashell Chapeyama.

My web writing projects

Now, let me give some samples of my writing online. I cannot finish them all. But I will include as many as I can:

My Blogging Sites

Publish0X

CryptoSocial Site

Mix

Tumblr

Quora

Markethive

Serey

Bearshares

Steemit

Trybe

Thousandsonline

Moneyscope

Twitter

Zoowbook

Golos

Solai

Kuende

Rollbol

Mind

Labooda

Hotmedia

Alternet

Gab

Cryptosocial

The wasu

Poetry Sites and Links

Fowl Pox Press

Devil’s DustLand

My Beloved People

Writers’ Lounge

Neopoet

Other projects

ThriftBooks

Amazon 1

Conclusion

Some people think that we cannot earn from poetry. There are a number of sites online where one can earn from poetry. To read more visit African Writers’ Bureau (facebook)

Writing partnership program

For our partnership programs join, Telegram group; African Writer’s Bureau

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment